30 August 2011

Aviation Week webinar: Constellium sponsoring and participating to “The Future of Airframe Construction” on August 31st, 2011

Fabienne Le Tadic, Vice President Global Marketing for the Global Aerospace, Transportation and Industry division of Constellium, will take part to “The Future of Airframe Construction”, Aviation Week’s webinar dedicated to the strategic stakes of the composites vs metal battle in aerospace and sponsored by Constellium.

During the webinar, Fabienne Le Tadic and Dr Roland Thévenin, Senior Composites Expert Airbus, will intervene as key-speakers. The recent developments of the A350 and B787 have shown the increase of the composite material in the aircraft primary structure. However, the metals industry has hit back by developing new solutions such as AIRWARETM technology that compete in terms of weight and cost.

About the webinar

Aviation Week webinar logo

  • The webinar will take place at 9:30 am - 10:30 am ET (New York: 9.30 am - London 2:30pm - Paris 3:30pm).
  • The debate will be followed by a Q&A session.
  • To learn more about the event as well as to register, visit Aviation Week’s website